post cards from a weekend vacation

The sun is finally back i Barcelona! It’s like summer’s really here!

Well we couldn’t just stay in the city pretending it was still raining, so we rented the cutest bungalow in Sa Riera (Costa Brava, begur) took the car and headed on up for a mini vacation.

We spent the whole Saturday on a lost almost untouched beach between high cliffs, sunbathing and eating cherries.

The evening was spent in our bungalow, with a homemade Spanish Omelette, wine and god company, and after some discussions even eurovision! Luckily Sian shares my nerdy passion for the great event and together we convinced the others to at least se the final.

 

Sunday we spent in Girona, it was the day of the flower so the whole town was covered in beautiful floral arrangements.

We ate at this cosy little restaurant, la terra, with views over the river that runs through the city. I must say that every time I visit Girona I get amazed over how much I love it. I really recommend a visit

 

No I have to get back to my marketing exam preparation.

Enjoy the postcards

 

arrp

Leave a Reply

