last week of may

Totally weird but fun weekend! It’s Tuesday and I haven’t grasped it completely yet, well, well.

Week started good, got a ten (btw the highest not you can get) on my marketing plan, maybe seeing a future in that area, at least I know I’m good at it. 

Presented my technical sheets in front of an unfamiliar audience, got a little nervous but it went fine. For those that don’t know, technical sheets is that un glamorous part of the fashion design that nobody talks about but spends at least 80 % of all her career doing.  I’m finally accepted it though, took me almost three years but I got there!

This week is going to be busy, have already handed in one job and now I’m going to the printer to spend to much money on my presentation for Thursday (analysis of the prints on Marni’s s/s 09 collection) so that I can give my full attention to the pattern cutting I have to do tomorrow as well as the illustrations for my man collection.

All of this though helps me to ignore that Phoenix plays on Thursday and I don’t have the money to go and see them (bitter? who me?) I’m just focusing all my attention on work, and of course on Marta’s birthday gift witch I have to fix today.

 Wish me luck!

arrp

Leave a Reply

